My Fortune Cookie says..

“Golden Investment opportunities are arising”.

My Chinese meal choices aren’t always the healthiest but little fortune cookies like these gives a little kick & kiss to my spirits and goals. I got that fortune cookie on June 3 of this year – the same day I interviewed my Grandma using the StoryCorps App. StoryCorps‘ mission is to provide people of all backgrounds and beliefs with the opportunity to record, share and preserve the stories of our lives.

I have recorded my Grandma in many conversations prior but when an ex co-worker shared this app with me – I had to check it out. You can ask your own questions or look at provided questions based on your subject. I learned that day that one of my grandma’s difficult memory was stealing a ten cent pencil across the street from her father’s pharmacy. AND! She joined the military service on a dare! How awesome.

There’s a lot more I learned about her but today is her birthday. I’m sad I cannot be with her as I’m in a different country. Grandma, happy birthday and to many more Chinese meals together. I love you and I’ll see you soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

