Los Atlantis – Transfer completed

Earlier this month I went to see a unique experimental multimedia performance called, “Los Atlantis” at the UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television. I was invited by my good friend Shawna Voragen, who was running the production as stage manager. While I had a hard time following along this interactive show due to my hearing loss, I instead focused on taking pictures. It was about archiving the memories of Los Angeles. Prior to the show, guests were asked to register to attend and upload our own videos and images assigned to a certain category/hash tag, such as people, elements, sense, times and neighborhoods. I never done that for a theatrical show before. Then these videos and images were projected throughout the various settings of the show. This show was the first part out of a 3 piece show granted through Google. There might be more! All images taken on 35mm film. Developed by my boyfriend Max. Scanned and edited by me.

Los_Atlantis_1

Los_Atlantis_Shawna-2

Los_Atlantis_Shawna-3

Los_Atlantis_Shawna-4

Los_Atlantis_Shawna-5

Los_Atlantis_Shawna-6

Los_Atlantis_Shawna-7

Los_Atlantis_Shawna-8

Los_Atlantis_Shawna-9

Los_Atlantis_Shawna-10

Leave a Reply

